Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Plettenberg Bay

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Kwanokuthula

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Nature's Valley

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Wittedrift

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

The Crags

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Green Valley

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

New Horizons

Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Harkerville

Thursday°C

Important numbers

Emergency Hotline0800 029 999
WhatsApp Support Line 060 012 3456
Provincial Hotline021 928 4102
Bitou Municipality (Customer Care)044 501 3174/5
Fire / Rescue044 533 5000
Ambulance (Private)072 054 9110
Law Enforcement044 501 3240
Ambulance 10177
Hide -
Home Report Fraud Contact us Show

Weather

Plettenberg Bay
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Kwanokuthula
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Nature's Valley
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Wittedrift
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

The Crags
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Green Valley
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

New Horizons
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Weather

Harkerville
Thursday°C
Thu
Thu
Thu
Thu

Important numbers

Emergency Hotline 0800 029 999
WhatsApp Support Line 060 012 3456
Provincial Hotline 021 928 4102
Bitou Municipality (Customer Care) 044 501 3174/5
Fire / Rescue 044 533 5000
Ambulance (Private) 072 054 9110
Law Enforcement 044 501 3240
Ambulance 10177

Municipality Structure

Overview

The five Departments are responsible for various functions within the Municipality.

Corporate Services - (Acting Director) Mr Alan Croutz
Email: 

Executive Secretary: Nicole Levendal
Tel: 044 501 3357
Email: nlevendal@plett.gov.za

Financial Services - (Acting Director - CFO) Mr Felix Lotter
Tel: 044 501 3025
Email: flotter@plett.gov.za

Executive Secretary: Zikhona Ncera
Tel: 044 501 3024
Email: zncera@plett.gov.za

Community Services - (Director) Ms Melony Anne Paulsen
Tel: 044 501 3225
Email: mpaulsen@plett.gov.za

Executive Secretary: Sympathy Madokwe
Tel: 044 501 3224
Email: smadokwe@plett.go.za

Engineering Services - (Director) Mr Victor Felton
Tel: 044 501 3265
Email: vfelton@plett.gov.za

Executive Secretary: Miss. Estelle De Bruin
Tel: 044 501 3261
Email: edebruin@plett.gov.za

Economic Development and Planning - (Director) Mr Ludoph Gericke
Tel: 044 501 3302
Email: lgericke@plett.gov.za

Executive Secretary: Rosie Brakfesi
Tel: 044 501 3301
Email: rbrakfesi@plett.gov.za

Last published 28 October 2022